Click on the button to load the content from

Load content

  • RELEASE DATE /10.12.2021
  • FORMAT /Digital / CD
  • LINE UP /Reeds: Stefan Pfeifer-Galilea (flute), Julius van Rhee (clarinet), Adrian Gallet (clarinet), Lorenz Hirsch (clarinet), Ole Sinell (bass clarinet) // Flugelhorns: Max Seibert, Marvin Frey, Cay Schmitz, Marie Tjong-Ayong // Trombones: Jonathan Böbel (trombone), Linus Berg (trombone), Philipp Hayduk (trombone), Friedrich Falkenhagen (bass trombone) // Rhythm: Tom Boller (guitar), Jerry Lu (piano), Caris Hermes (bass), Niklas Walter (drums)


December 10 2021 marks the official release of "The Very Thought Of You" by the Florian Raepke Big Band.
The album consists of seven tracks, six of which are jazz standards and one of which is an old German folk song. All tracks are arranged by Florian Raepke.
guest soloists on this album:
Ryan Carniaux on cornet, Ludwig Nuss on trombone and Paul Heller on tenor saxophone.
guest vocalists on this album: Charlotte Illinger & Lena Senge