Please don’t hesitate to get in contact with me: info@carishermes.de.

BIOGRAPHY

Caris Hermes (30) is a multi-award winning jazz bassist from the Folkwang University of the Arts in Cologne. With the support of her mentor John Goldsby (WDR Big Band), as well as best connections in the German jazz scene, Caris enjoys a versatile career as a performing artist and composer.
In 2018, her EP Human was released, showing a new facet as a quartet bandleader. In 2022, she is scheduled to release her debut album. Caris' ability to transform complex musical visions of changing bandleaders makes her the preferred choice of her category in Germany.
As a sidewoman, 150 national and international shows per year currently fill her live portfolio.
Highlights include Paul Heller's Next Level Jazz concert series, the Two Generations Quartet around Paul Heller and Martin Sasse, gigs with Hans Dekker as well as large ensembles such as the WDR Big Band, Glenn Miller Orchestra® and the Landesjugendjazzorchester NRW.
With engagements on leading jazz platforms (Moers Festival, Jazz Ralley Düsseldorf, Viersen Jazzfestival) and award-winning showcases, Caris' collaborations are rousing performances for thousands of jazz fans.
Since 2011, Caris has produced ten studio albums with her projects of emerging jazz musicians and established jazz greats (including Unit Records, fattoria musica).
Caris' unique straight ahead style and live presence is becoming a distinctive part of a modern jazz backline.

PHOTOS

Credit: Karl F. Degenhardt

Click to download (ca. 17MB)

Please note: All images are protected by copyright. For commercial and non-commercial use, I ask for early coordination.

VIDEOS

Caris Hermes Group (live @ Cologne Jazzweek 2022, King Georg)

MUSIC

LINKS

Falls du weitere Fragen hast, kontaktiere Caris unter info@carishermes.de.

BIOGRAFIE

Caris Hermes (30) ist mehrfach ausgezeichnete Jazz Bassistin der Folkwang Universität der Künste aus Köln. Mit Unterstützung ihres Mentors John Goldsby (WDR-Bigband), sowie besten Beziehungen in die deutsche Jazzszene, genießt Caris eine vielseitige Karriere als Performing Artist und Komponistin.
2018 erschien ihre EP Human und zeigte eine neue Facette als Quartett-Bandleaderin. 2022 ist die Veröffentlichung ihres Debutalbums geplant. Caris' Fähigkeit komplexe musikalische Visionen wechselnder Bandleader zu transformieren, macht sie in Deutschland zur bevorzugten Wahl ihrer Kategorie.
Als Sidewoman füllen aktuell 150 nationale und internationale Shows pro Jahr ihr Live Portfolio.
Highlights sind Paul Heller's Next Level Jazz Konzertreihe, das Two Generations Quartett um Paul Heller und Martin Sasse, Gigs mit Hans Dekker sowie die Groß-Ensembles wie z.B. der WDR-Bigband, Glenn Miller Orchestra® und des Landesjugendjazzorchesters NRW.
Mit Engagements auf führenden Jazz-Plattformen (Moers Festival, Jazz Ralley Düsseldorf, Viersen Jazzfestival) und prämierten Showcases sind Caris' Kollaborationen mitreißende Performances für tausende Jazzfans.
Seit 2011 produziert Caris mit Ihren Projekten aus aufstrebenden Jazz-Musikern und etablierten Jazzgrößen zehn Studioalben (u.a. Unit Records, fattoria musica).
Caris' einzigartiger Straight Ahead-Stil und ihre Live-Präsenz wird zum unverwechselbaren Teil einer modernen Jazz-Backline.

FOTOS

Credit: Karl F. Degenhardt

Bitte anklicken zum Download (ca. 17MB)

Bitte beachten: Alle Bilder sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Bei kommerzieller und nicht-kommerziellen Nutzung, bitte ich um frühzeitige Abstimmung.

MUSIC

LINKS